Irish Squash Annual Awards Announced

The Irish Squash Inaugural Awards for 2019 were presented at the Irish Squash Masters’ Closed dinner on Saturday 7th March 2020 in Fitzwilliam LTC.


The awards are for the following categories

  1. Coach of the Year 2019 – Eoin Ryan
  2. Volunteer of the Year 2019 – Ciaran Roche
  3. Referee of the Year 2019 – Brian Williams
  4. Club of the Year 2019 – Sutton LTC
  5. Junior, Senior and Master Player of the Year 2019 – Junior/ Emma McGugan, Senior/Sam Buckley, Masters/Orla O’Doherty
  6. President’s Award for Year 2019 – Steve Richardson
  7. Players that received their first cap in 2019 in Junior, Senior or Master International events

The judges for the awards were Rosie Barry (President), Shane Broadberry (Vice President) and Gar Holohan (Past President).