Mount Pleasant Open 2018 – Results

Mount Pleasant Open 2018 – Draw & Results


The 2018 Mount Pleasant Open held at the weekend and was crowned by two fiercely contested and entertaining final matches. 
The tournament was a great success for the club and to top it all the Men’s A event was won by our very own Scott Gillanders. Scott beat last years winner Gordon Harper 3-0  in a repeat pairing of last years final to become Mount Pleasant Open Men’s Champion for 2018. 
Sophie O’Rourke won the Women’s A event beating Breanne Flynn 3-1 to become women’s champion. Both Scott and Sophie are still juniors and were part of the Irish U17’s who won the silver medal at the European Championships last summer.
The Men’s C final was contested by two Mount Pleasant Juniors, Jude Folley and Elliot Kelly with Jude taking the match 3-1.
To view photos go to:https: //
Venue: Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Square
D6 Dublin, Dublin
Route atGoogle Maps
Phone: 0035314973733
Tournament contact
Name: Henry Gillanders
Phone: 0876868168


Men A (Senior)Men A,B,C&D (Junior)Men B (Senior)Men C (Senior)Men D (Senior)Women A (Senior)Women A&B (Junior)Women B (Senior)

Friday, January 26, 2018 to Sunday, January 28, 2018
Tournament days